

# Cyngor Tref Rhydaman Ammanford Town Council

# Minutes of Personnel Committee Meeting of Ammanford Town Council (ATC) on Monday 17th July 2023 at 7.30pm

Hybrid via Virtual Media on MS Teams those attending online were asked to confirm that they were able to hear the audio.

#### Attendees -

**Committee Members:** Councillor Marie Griffiths (MG); Councillor Emyr John (EJ); Councillor Heulwen Howells (HH); Councillor Anthony Jones (AJ).

Other Members: Councillor Terry Howells (TH); Councillor Sara Murray (SM).

Minutes taken by: Fiona Wilkins

Chair Councillor Anthony Jones presiding.

### 1. Apologies for absence

Councillor Lyn Brodrick; Councillor Johnny Owen

## 2. Declarations of interest

None received.

3. Matters Arising from the Public (as per Standing Orders 3e;(f);(g);(h))

None received.

**4.** Councillor Anthony Jones reported that he and Councillor Heulwen Howells had met with the new temporary RFO Mr Llew Thomas to discuss his terms of employment with Ammanford Town Council. Councillor Jones detailed these terms to the Personnel Committee and they were agreed.

Mayor Emyr John asked for clarification in relation to Annual Leave entitlement, Councillor Jones explained this would be in line with statutory requirements and laid out in the employment contract.

It was agreed for the Mayor to sign the contract of employment on behalf of the council.

5. It was agreed for a Task and Finish group to be established to assist the new RFO.

It was agreed that the members of the group are to be the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, the Chairs of each committee, Councillor Anthony Jones (Personnel), Councillor Lyn Brodrick (Assets), Councillor Calum Higgins (Policy), Councillor Llio Davies (Events & Wellbeing) and Councillors Sara Murray, Marie Griffiths, Julia Bell and Deian Harries as current signatories of the bank account.

Meetings of the Task & Finish group will be called by the RFO as required.

**6.** Next meeting date 4<sup>th</sup> September 2023.